

# **Officer Appointments Committee**

MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 29 FEBRUARY 2024 AT KENNET ROOM - COUNTY HALL, BYTHESEA ROAD, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

#### **Present:**

Cllr Richard Clewer (Chairman), Cllr Laura Mayes (Vice-Chairman), Cllr Nick Botterill (Substitute), Cllr Carole King (Substitute) and Cllr Tim Trimble (Substitute)

## 9 Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllrs Sam Pearce-Kearney, Ashley O'Neill, and Derek Walters.

Cllr Pearce-Kearney was substituted by Cllr Carole King, Cllr O'Neill was substituted by Cllr Nick Botterill, and Cllr Walters was substituted by Cllr Tim Trimble.

## 10 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 21 February 2024 were received, and it was,

#### Resolved:

To approve and sign the minutes as a true and correct record.

## 11 <u>Declaration of Interests</u>

There were no declarations.

#### 12 **Chairman's Announcements**

There were no announcements.

## 13 **Public Participation**

There were no statements or questions submitted.

#### 14 <u>Urgent Items</u>

There were no urgent items.

### 15 **Exclusion of the Public**

It was,

## **Resolved:**

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute Number 16 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act, and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

# 16 **Appointment of Director, Economy**

The Committee undertook an interview process for the appointment to the role of Director, Economy.

After consideration, it declined to make an appointment.

(Duration of meeting: 12.50 - 5.00 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Kieran Elliott of Democratic Services, direct line 01225 718504, e-mail kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line 01225 713114 or email communications@wiltshire.gov.uk